hungry hearts

We are all hungry, filled with dissatisfaction, cravings & desire for fullness. Sometimes this is good. Sometimes not. This is my journey of learning to feed my heart & share the feast with those around me. This might sound cheesy – oh well – hopefully if you knew me you'd know I'm serious. (and I'm also sometimes cheesy)

Coming alive

Last night at church we sang this song that I haven’t heard in a while, and is one my theme songs from my trip to Bangladesh in 2012. Hearing it again made me so excited about going back in April this year! Basically the chorus says:

You make me come alive. You make me come alive.

It’s like I’m living for the first time. Finally living for the first time.

It talks about how life with God is an eternal spring time – He is always making things new, He is creating, He is making life and beauty. And for me it talks about how God knows me, and how he knows the things that make me come alive. He knows just how to take care of me. And the truth that He does those things!

In my first few hours in Bangaldesh, while we were on the bus out of the city and the sun was rising, cows were roaming the highway, men were setting up their prayer mats and the smells and sights of a strange new place were drowning my senses. My heart felt ready to burst open. And this little promise rose up in my spirit ‘I make you come alive.’ It was a promise from my Father and Creator to fulfill my dreams and to take me to places that I was made to go. It was a reminder that the life I have in me is available to all who would look to Him. He makes all things. He makes all things new. He makes all things come alive.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on January 20, 2014 by in All, Do good, My heart and tagged , , .

Navigation