hungry hearts

We are all hungry, filled with dissatisfaction, cravings & desire for fullness. Sometimes this is good. Sometimes not. This is my journey of learning to feed my heart & share the feast with those around me. This might sound cheesy – oh well – hopefully if you knew me you'd know I'm serious. (and I'm also sometimes cheesy)

30 before thirty

In two months I will be thirty years old! Thirty, flirty and thriving!  I get to live in one of the most beautiful places and I want to live on purpose and maximise the next two months.  Here are some things I want to do / do again, in no special order before I leave my twenties behind…

1. Watch fireworks in Waikiki  – done

2.  Eat: Fillipino food, Shock and Awe Breakfast,  French Toast from Koa Pancake House

3. Do something crazy with my hair (ombre, bleach the tips)

4. Snorkel in Hanama Bay / other

5. Kayak / SUP to the Mokes (pending small swell!)

6. Coffee with Cassandra

7. Hang out with Selena and Kristen, Aunty Betsy, Glenda and baby

8. Write 30 thank you cards to people I value

9. Get 30 letter of life advice from 30-somethings  (sign up sign up!)

10. Call my granny for 30 minutes

11. Climb Diamond Head  /  Mt Ka’ala / Chinaman’s Hat / Sacred Falls

12. Adventure with Emily King and Candice Garrison

13. Night surfing

13.b. Avoid being eaten by a shark

14. Try to surf on a shortboard

15. Run 10km (pending hip injury)

16. Go to Kauai (pending $ )

17. Hug a giant teddy bear – done

photo

18.  Learn 20 news words from another language

19. Bike to North Shore

20. Go to a spa – preferably a Korean health spa!

21. Finish reading 2 books (of the 5 I am currently reading!)

22. Go to a live performance / show

23. Attend a dance class

24. Make a quilt

25. Buy 1 set of awesome underwear

26. Beach BBQ and sunset

27. Go out to sea on a boat / yacht / something awesome

28. Get dressed up and wear heels at least 5 times

29. Watch some kind of American sport live! (Football, baseball or basketball!)

30. ……Send me your best idea for this last guy and we’ll see who wins!

Also – invite me to join you if you do any of the above! (Birthday gifts of $ in advance to pay for adventures also welcome!)

5 comments on “30 before thirty

  1. Candice
    October 16, 2013

    OMG this is so much! OK… let’s make a plan or it will never happen… I am wanting to go find Dolphins on west side so can you add this to your list… Let’s do this nice n early one morning then proceed to Hanauma bay to snorkel one day, Kimo’s friend can help you catch waves from a small paddle boat :), And then we can go somewhere in heals! Also I’ve been wanting to hike to China Mans Hat! Maybe we can do the hair and undies in there somewhere also lol. 😉 LOVE YOU!

  2. Diné
    October 16, 2013

    Love this Katie! I can teach you some Afrikaans words? 🙂 x

  3. lovahaisa
    October 17, 2013

    i loove you

  4. Tessa-Jean
    October 17, 2013

    You’re cool 🙂 I’m going to make a list too – but I have a year still :O
    ps you need to get on that quilt – they take a looong time!

  5. Alexandra Caldow
    December 2, 2013

    Not a big reader but THOROUGHLY enjoyed that 🙂 🙂
    Miss you Amm, wow.
    Not yet 30 so can’t contribute but looking forward to seeing people’s crazy creative dreams flooding in.
    Cant blerry wait to see you next year in SA, too too long!!!!
    love Calds

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 16, 2013 by in All, My heart and tagged , , , , .
